Run Off •mini LP•

by The Daylight Sounds

supported by
  • Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

     $5 USD  or more


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 4 Sea Dramas releases available on Bandcamp and save 35%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Run Off •mini LP•, Beware the Ephemeral, Soft Wake, and Golden Sands. , and , .

     $9.75 USD or more (35% OFF)




This is an 8 song Mini LP
by: The Daylight Sounds

Tracks list:
1. Long Shadow
2. Dust
3. All in Due Time
4. Lady Leisure of Sun
5. Anchored in Unbroken Sleep
6. Dealers and Dreamers
7. Six Bells
8. Secret BONUS SONG

I made this mini 8 song record under the name The Daylight Sounds. It's called Run Off.
It’s not exactly a solo project, though it was written alone and recorded mostly alone. It’s also not exactly a Sea Dramas record either, though several Sea Dramas alumni appear throughout: Marlaina Rae - vocals, Ted Kamp - drums, David Brandt - drums, Dwayne Anderson - guitar, Rafael Herrera - drums, John Mulhausen - bass, Morgan Cooney - bass and bowed upright. Some of the songs we (Sea Dramas) used to play live and some have never seen the light of day till now ;). I didn't feel like this collection of songs fit with previous or current Sea Dramas songs or sounds but somehow they fit well with each other. And thus, Run Off.

This mini lp will only be available through bandcamp. It won’t be available anywhere else. You can stream for free if you want but hopefully if you enjoy it, you won’t mind paying the $5.00 to download it! You’ll receive a SECRET BONUS TRACK if you do and the $3 that I actually receive will go towards the new Sea Dramas record (which we are in the middle of recording now!) We’re obviously not doing this for the money but every little bit helps to make it possible for us to continue making records and doing what we love! I hope you like it! Thanks for listening and thanks for the support!!
Best- S.


released October 29, 2016

Scott Pettersen- Songs, arrangements, instruments, voice
Marlaina Rea- Voice 2, 4, 5, 7, 8
David Brandt- Drums 1, 2, 3
Ted Kamp- Drums 4, 5, 7, 8
Rafeal Herrera- Drums 6
Dwayne Anderson- Electric guitar 4, 5, 8
John Mulhausen- Bass guitar 4, 5, 8
Morgan Cooney "BassBassington, Mayor of Bassidonia"- Bass guitar 6, bowed upright 5



all rights reserved


Sea Dramas San Francisco, California

Sea Dramas: Scott Pettersen (vocals, guitar, keyboard, bass, songs), Dwayne Anderson (guitar), David Brandt (drums).Raven Pearson Hal (Vocals, Keyboards), Jeff Yih (Bass)

contact / help

Contact Sea Dramas

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code